For mental health or addictions information, support or crisis services, contact Reach Out at 519-433-2023
or 1-866-933-2023.

You are currently on the:

CMHA National

Visit our provincial websites

Board of Directors

CMHA TVAMHS is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our board members are volunteers with a passion for addiction and mental health with skills for leadership, policy development, and governance. 

The board is comprised of a chair, vice-chair, and treasurer/secretary as well as a number of members. The Board of Directors is responsible for the general governance of CMHA TVAMHS. 

We are currently accepting applications from individuals interested in joining our Board!

Do you want to bring your knowledge and experience to a skills-based, equal-opportunity governance board that is committed to building a culture of health equity, inclusion and diversity?

CMHA Thames Valley Addiction and Mental Health Services (CMHA TVAMHS) is recruiting three community members to join our Board or Board Committees. We are looking for community members with specific skills or experiences listed below. Previous board experience is not required but we are seeking representatives with one or more of the following qualifications:

  • Member of the Francophone community
  • Financial background and experience
  • Health equity interests or experience reflecting the diversity of the Thames Valley region and including persons with lived mental health, substance use or problem gambling and gaming experience or their family members.

Click here to download the application.

To apply, please submit a cover letter and/or resume that outlines your interest and any past experiences that would be applicable to a board position with CMHA TVAMHS to Peggy-Jo Grass (

Board of Directors

Heather Bishop, Chair
Hardeep Sadra
, Vice-Chair
Dennis Lunau, Treasurer/Secretary

Nicole Adkin, Director
Amy Cook, Director
Rita Giroux-Patience, Director
Stephanie Johnston, Director
Terri McCartney, Director
Patricia Potter-Bereznick, Director
Eric Riley, Director

Sherry Smith, Director
Tom Warner, Director

Abdoulaye Sako, Director
Jibran Khokhar, Director

To read our Annual Report, Audited Financial Statements, Strategic Plan, and Multi-Sector Service Accountability Agreement (MSAA) visit our About Us page.

Skip to content